WAIT! BEFORE YOU GO

TO KEEP UP TO DATE ON THE LATEST LEGISLATION, NEWS, CHANGES AND CORONAVIRUS UPDATES, REGISTER FOR OUR FREE EMAIL UPDATES

Please, fill in the following fields:
Enter your Full Name
Enter your Email Address

chartered certified accountants

Menu

MEET THE TEAM

Asquith & Co. has more than 150 years’ of accountancy experience and offers a full portfolio of services. Although you will have a dedicated client manager, you can draw on the skills of the entire team.

use arrows or swipe to navigate

Jennifer Springham FCCA - Director

Specialist Subject: Overseas Tax

Likes: Walking

Dislikes: Pop music

Favourite Colour: Black

Favourite Food/Drink: Gin & Tonic

Favourite Place: Up a mountain

Currently Drives: Audi TT

Contact: jennifer.springham@asquithand.co.uk

Daniel Bulman FCCA - Director

Specialist Subject: QuickBooks

Likes: Manchester United

Dislikes: Leeds United

Favourite Colour: QuickBooks green

Favourite Food/Drink: Beer… more than one!

Favourite Place: Lake District

Currently Drives: Peugeot 2008

Contact: daniel.bulman@asquithand.co.uk

Chris Mattinson FCCA – Director

Specialist Subject: McDonald’s Menu

Likes: Solitary confinement

Dislikes: Salad

Favourite Colour: Blue

Favourite Food/Drink: Eating challenges…

Favourite Place: Behind his desk

Currently Drives: Peugeot 2008

Contact: christopher.mattinson@asquithand.co.uk

John Hall ACCA – Accounts Senior

Specialist Subject: Football

Likes: Leeds United

Dislikes: Any kind of sauce

Favourite Colour: Yellow, white & blue… LUFC

Favourite Food/Drink: Yorkshire Pudding

Favourite Place: Pub

Currently Drives: Seat Ibiza

Contact: john.hall@asquithand.co.uk

Chris Thompson FMAAT – Accounts Senior

Specialist Subject: Dad life

Likes: His car

Dislikes: Losing

Favourite Colour: Man Utd red, white & black

Favourite Food/Drink: Shots & jager bombs!

Favourite Place: Florida

Currently Drives: VW Golf

Contact: christopher.thompson@asquithand.co.uk

Lee Jones – Accounts Senior

Specialist Subject: Box sets

Likes: Here

Dislikes: Awkward questions

Favourite Colour: Turquoise/Green

Favourite Food/Drink: Cheesecake

Favourite Place: Italy

Currently Drives: 2 wheels

Contact: lee.jones@asquithand.co.uk

Amy Manning LLB ACA – Accounts Senior

Specialist Subject: Celebrity gossip

Likes: G & T

Dislikes: Cooking

Favourite Colour: Purple

Favourite Food/Drink: Italian & Gin

Favourite Place: By the sea

Currently Drives: Mini

Contact: amy.manning@asquithand.co.uk

James Brown – Accounts Technician

Specialist Subject: Spreadsheets

Likes: Helping people

Dislikes: A messy spreadsheet

Favourite Colour: Red

Favourite Food/Drink: Fazenda’s

Favourite Place: Dental Institute

Currently Drives: Chris Thompson crazy

Contact: james.brown@asquithand.co.uk

Matthew Hardisty – Accounts Technician

Specialist Subject: Gaming

Likes: Brownies

Dislikes: Vegetables

Favourite Colour: Blue

Favourite Food/Drink: Pizza

Favourite Place: The Gym

Currently Drives: Ford Fiesta

Contact: matthew.hardisty@asquithand.co.uk

Diane Houseman – Accounts Technician

Specialist Subject: Horses

Likes: Animals

Dislikes: People (Can we say that?) Haha!

Favourite Colour: Burgundy

Favourite Food/Drink: Sherbet lemons

Favourite Place: Stable

Currently Drives: Rides her horses

Contact: diane.houseman@asquithand.co.uk

Callum Butcher – Accounts Technician

Specialist Subject: IT system audit

Likes: 3 week holidays

Dislikes: Problematic IT

Favourite Colour: Blue

Favourite Food/Drink: Greek food

Favourite Place: Greece

Currently Drives: Kia Rio

Contact: callum.butcher@asquithand.co.uk

Rebecca Dent – Accounts Technician

Specialist Subject: Running

Likes: Marathons

Dislikes: Blisters

Favourite Colour: Yellow

Favourite Food/Drink: Cup o’ tea

Favourite Place: Outdoors

Currently Drives: I’d rather run…

Contact: rebecca.dent@asquithand.co.uk

Shannon Lloyd – Accounts Trainee

Specialist Subject: Tanning

Likes: Socialising

Dislikes: Having to wear heels

Favourite Colour: Black & white

Favourite Food/Drink: Anything alcoholic

Favourite Place: Not just out… Out out!

Currently Drives: Audi A1

Contact: shannon.lloyd@asquithand.co.uk

Danielle Sharpe – Payroll Clerk

Specialist Subject: Bikes

Likes: Her cats

Dislikes: Chaos & dieting

Favourite Colour: Green

Favourite Food/Drink: Any kind of Pasta

Favourite Place: Oliver’s Mount

Currently Drives: VW Caddy

Contact: danielle.sharpe@asquithand.co.uk

Chantal Groom – Administrator

Specialist Subject: Being in the know

Likes: Chicken kebab

Dislikes: Disorganisation

Favourite Colour: Blue

Favourite Food/Drink: Cocktails

Favourite Place: Beach

Currently Drives: 2 wheels

Contact: chantal.groom@asquithand.co.uk

Kelly Bullock – Administrator

Specialist Subject: The gym

Likes: Tattoos

Dislikes: Mushrooms

Favourite Colour: Black

Favourite Food/Drink: A glass of Prosecco… or 2!

Favourite Place: On holiday

Currently Drives: Volvo V40

Contact: Kelly.bullock@asquithand.co.uk

David Waddington – Accountant

Specialist Subject: Quiz’s

Likes: Classical music

Dislikes: Rap

Favourite Colour: Blue

Favourite Food/Drink: Bacon sandwiches

Favourite Place: Australia

Currently Drives: His wife up the wall!

Contact: david.waddington@asquithand.co.uk

Laura Jefferson ACCA – Accounts Senior

Specialist Subject: Food

Likes: Spending money

Dislikes: Seafood

Favourite Colour: Pink

Favourite Food/Drink: Pizza & Cocktails

Favourite Place: Anywhere in the sun

Currently Drives: Vauxhall Mokka

Contact: laura.jefferson@asquithand.co.uk

Alex May – Accounts Senior

Specialist Subject: Films

Likes: Dogs

Dislikes: Cats

Favourite Colour: Blue

Favourite Food/Drink: Parmo

Favourite Place: Anywhere by a pool

Currently Drives: Ford Fiesta

Contact: alex.may@asquithand.co.uk

Charlotte Sharp – Payroll Clerk

Specialist Subject: Cats

Likes: Going on holiday

Dislikes: Bugs

Favourite Colour: Pink

Favourite Food/Drink: Anything Italian

Favourite Place: Florida

Currently Drives: Ford fiesta

Contact: charlotte.sharp@asquithand.co.uk

Servanne Hooson – Payroll Clerk

Specialist Subject: Food

Likes: Taking photos… lots of them!

Dislikes: Spiders

Favourite Colour: Green

Favourite Food/Drink: Spanish

Favourite Place: In the sunshine

Currently Drives: Ford Focus

Contact: servanne.hooson@asquithand.co.uk

Mark Asquith FCCA

Specialist Subject: Saving you money

Likes: Saving you money

Dislikes: Not saving you money

Favourite Colour: Black...keeping you in it!

Favourite Food/Drink: Roast Taxman

Favourite Place: Judo mat

Currently Drives: The Taxman crazy

Contact: mark.asquith@asquithand.co.uk

GET IN TOUCH. STAY IN TOUCH