chartered certified accountants

Menu

MEET THE TEAM

Asquith & Co. has more than 150 years’ of accountancy experience and offers a full portfolio of services. Although you will have a dedicated client manager, you can draw on the skills of the entire team.

use arrows or swipe to navigate

Jennifer Springham BSc FCCA - Director

Specialist Subject: Rules

Likes: Control

Dislikes: Lack of control

Favourite Colour: Why do you need to know?

Favourite Food/Drink: Gin & Tonic

Favourite Place: Up a mountain

Currently Drives: Gorgeous Audi TT

Contact: jennifer.springham@asquithand.co.uk

Daniel Bulman ACCA - Director

Specialist Subject: QuickBooks

Likes: Making Tax Digital (MTD)

Dislikes: Speed cameras

Favourite Colour: QuickBooks green

Favourite Food/Drink: Beer… more than one!

Favourite Place: Speed Awareness Course (not!)

Currently Drives: Too fast

Contact: daniel.bulman@asquithand.co.uk

Chris Mattinson FCCA – Director

Specialist Subject: McDonald’s Menu

Likes: Solitary confinement

Dislikes: Salad

Favourite Colour: Blue

Favourite Food/Drink: Eating challenges…

Favourite Place: Behind his desk

Currently Drives: Ford Focus

Contact: christopher.mattinson@asquithand.co.uk

John Hall MAAT – Accounts Senior

Specialist Subject: Football

Likes: Leeds United

Dislikes: Manchester United

Favourite Colour: Yellow, white & blue… LUFC

Favourite Food/Drink: Yorkshire Pudding

Favourite Place: Pub

Currently Drives: Seat quad-turbo

Contact: john.hall@asquithand.co.uk

Chris Thompson FMAAT – Accounts Senior

Specialist Subject: Fast cars

Likes: Driving fast

Dislikes: Slow drivers

Favourite Colour: Man Utd red, white & black

Favourite Food/Drink: Stir fry

Favourite Place: Florida

Currently Drives: VW Golf

Contact: christopher.thompson@asquithand.co.uk

Lee Jones – Accounts Senior

Specialist Subject: Box sets

Likes: Here

Dislikes: Awkward questions

Favourite Colour: Turquoise/Green

Favourite Food/Drink: Cheesecake

Favourite Place: Italy

Currently Drives: 2 wheels

Contact: lee.jones@asquithand.co.uk

Adele Shipley ACA – Accounts Senior

Specialist Subject: Jack of all trades!

Likes: Travelling

Dislikes: Not travelling

Favourite Colour: Blue

Favourite Food/Drink: Cocktails!

Favourite Place: On an aeroplane

Currently Drives: An old lady car!

Contact: adele.shipley@asquithand.co.uk

Amy Manning LLB ACA – Accounts Senior

Specialist Subject: Celebrity gossip

Likes: G & T

Dislikes: Cooking

Favourite Colour: Purple

Favourite Food/Drink: Italian & Gin

Favourite Place: By the sea

Currently Drives: Mini

Contact: amy.manning@asquithand.co.uk

James Brown – Accounts Technician

Specialist Subject: Fantasy Football

Likes: Helping people

Dislikes: A messy spreadsheet

Favourite Colour: Red

Favourite Food/Drink: Fazenda’s

Favourite Place: Dental Institute

Currently Drives: Chris Thompson crazy

Contact: james.brown@asquithand.co.uk

Matthew Hardisty – Accountants Technician

Specialist Subject: The gym

Likes: Arm workouts

Dislikes: Tight shirt sleeves

Favourite Colour: Blue

Favourite Food/Drink: Protein shake

Favourite Place: Gym

Currently Drives: Ford Fiesta

Contact: matthew.hardisty@asquithand.co.uk

Diane Houseman – Accounts Senior

Specialist Subject: Horses

Likes: Animals

Dislikes: People (Can we say that?) Haha!

Favourite Colour: Burgundy

Favourite Food/Drink: Sherbet lemons

Favourite Place: Stable

Currently Drives: Rides her horses

Contact: diane.houseman@asquithand.co.uk

Callum Butcher – Accounts Technician

Specialist Subject: Maths

Likes: Football

Dislikes: Leeds (Sorry John)

Favourite Colour: Blue

Favourite Food/Drink: Nando’s

Favourite Place: Greece

Currently Drives: Gran’s car!

Contact: callum.butcher@asquithand.co.uk

Rebecca Dent – Accounts Technician

Specialist Subject: Running

Likes: Marathons

Dislikes: Blisters

Favourite Colour: Yellow

Favourite Food/Drink: Cup o’ tea

Favourite Place: Outdoors

Currently Drives: I’d rather run…

Contact: rebecca.dent@asquithand.co.uk

Ellie Jones – Accounts Trainee

Specialist Subject: Typing with long nails

Likes: Long nails

Dislikes: Braking a nail

Favourite Colour: Red (Wine)

Favourite Food/Drink: Mum & Dad’s fish & Chips

Favourite Place: Nail bar/wine bar

Currently Drives: Awaiting pay rise…

Contact: ellie.jones@asquithand.co.uk

Shannon Lloyd – Accounts Trainee

Specialist Subject: Domino’s (Pizza)

Likes: Domino’s

Dislikes: Not having a Domino’s

Favourite Colour: Red

Favourite Food/Drink: We’ll give you 3 guesses…

Favourite Place: Domino’s

Currently Drives: Fiat 500 (to Domino’s!)

Contact: shannon.lloyd@asquithand.co.uk

Sandra Scott – VAT Assistant

Specialist Subject: Food

Likes: Good food

Dislikes: Bad food

Favourite Colour: Bright sunshine yellow

Favourite Food/Drink: Anything that's food

Favourite Place: Restaurants

Currently Drives: Bright yellow Ford KA

Contact: sandra.scott@asquithand.co.uk

Natalie Davies – Accounts Technician

Specialist Subject: Sea Cadets

Likes: Family time

Dislikes: Bad manners

Favourite Colour: Red

Favourite Food/Drink: Sweet bowl in the office/Pink gin

Favourite Place: Work… Obviously!

Currently Drives: Chris Mattinson mad!

Contact: natalie.davies@asquithand.co.uk

Danielle Sharpe – Payroll Clerk

Specialist Subject: Cars

Likes: Being at home

Dislikes: Chaos & dieting

Favourite Colour: Green

Favourite Food/Drink: Any kind of Pasta

Favourite Place: Home

Currently Drives: Honda Civic

Contact: danielle.sharpe@asquithand.co.uk

Susan Williams – Payroll Clerk

Specialist Subject: Payroll

Likes: Family & her pups!

Dislikes: Mess or disorder

Favourite Colour: Green

Favourite Food/Drink: A good strong brew

Favourite Place: Caribbean

Currently Drives: Range Rover (pay-cut pending)

Contact: susan.williams@asquithand.co.uk

Tracy Draper – Payroll Clerk

Specialist Subject: Bowling (She’s a pro!)

Likes: Getting a strike

Dislikes: The gutter

Favourite Colour: Gold (medal)

Favourite Food/Drink: Olympia burger

Favourite Place: Bowling lanes

Currently Drives: Straight down the middle

Contact: tracy.draper@asquithand.co.uk

Chantal Groom – Administrator

Specialist Subject: Office agenda

Likes: Being in the loop

Dislikes: Disorganisation

Favourite Colour: Blue

Favourite Food/Drink: Pizza

Favourite Place: Home

Currently Drives: Shank’s pony

Contact: chantal.groom@asquithand.co.uk

Kelly Bullock – Administrator

Specialist Subject: Healthy eating (mostly!)

Likes: Organisation

Dislikes: Mess & disorganisation

Favourite Colour: Khaki Green

Favourite Food/Drink: A glass of Prosecco… or 2!

Favourite Place: The gym!

Currently Drives: Volvo C30

Contact: Kelly.bullock@asquithand.co.uk

Tracy Buckham – Administrator

Specialist Subject: Stationery Stealer!

Likes: Family holidays to Florida!

Dislikes: Not being on holiday!

Favourite Colour: Blue

Favourite Food/Drink: My husband’s cooking/Wine

Favourite Place: Greek Islands

Currently Drives: Vauxhall Zafira

Contact: tracy.buckham@asquithand.co.uk

Mark Asquith FCCA – Managing Director

Specialist Subject: Saving you money

Likes: Saving you money

Dislikes: Not saving you money

Favourite Colour: Black...keeping you in it!

Favourite Food/Drink: Roast Taxman

Favourite Place: Judo mat

Currently Drives: The Taxman crazy

Contact: mark.asquith@asquithand.co.uk

GET IN TOUCH. STAY IN TOUCH